Give the gift of outdoor adventure with a gift card from TransaJetzt kaufen

Mammut

217 Filter article
42 from 217 items

Sustainability

  • Fair Production

    Fair Wear Foundation
  • Animal Wellbeing

    RDS
  • Environment protection

    bluesign®

About Mammut

Foundation

The success story of Mammut dates back to 1862. Founder Kaspar Tanner completed a three-year rope-making apprenticeship and began working as a rope-maker in Dintikon. A few years later, Tanner moved to Lenzburg to build a ropeway to facilitate the twisting and winding of ropes. In 1897, his son Oscar Tanner took over the ropeworks from his father and a short time later registered the rope twisting device as Swiss patent no. 59645. Tanner promotes the modernization of the company by purchasing new machines and expanding the production facility. In 1919, the rope factory is constituted as a public limited company. The new Seilerwarenfabrik AG Lenzburg is now owned by the Schweizerische Bindfadenfabrik. In 1943, the Mammut brand is introduced for the first time with Mammut ropes. The Mammut is intended to stand for power and strength. With the new brand, the rope factory wanted to set itself apart from the competition. In the following years, Mammut developed innovative and revolutionary mountaineering ropes whose construction is still considered a milestone in the development of mountain ropes today. In 1978, Mammut jackets and trousers made of Gore-Tex are launched on the market for the first time under the name 'Altitude'. A short time later, a 'Mammut Collection' of clothing and sleeping bags was introduced. This is followed by numerous takeovers, spin-offs and the move to a new building in Seon. In 1994, the Mammut logo and lettering, which are still used today, are introduced for the first time. One year later, the 'Mammut Extreme' clothing range and a first collection of Mammut backpacks are launched. Under the leadership of CEO Rolf G. Schmid, Mammut takes over the North American mountain sports and outdoor specialist Climb High, thereby consolidating its market position in the USA. Climb High is the largest distributor of European climbing and mountaineering equipment in the USA.

Renaming

In 2003, the company is renamed Mammut Sports Group AG, which includes the brands Mammut, Ajungilak, Toko and Raichle. In addition to tradition in the manufacture of ropes, decades of experience and the extensive know-how of specialists in the fields of clothing, sleeping bags, shoes and accessories, Mammut also relies heavily on feedback from numerous athletes who regularly use, test and help develop Mammut equipment. The company is driven by constant innovation.

The products are characterized by:

  • high quality
  • functionality
  • safety

This is where Swiss technology and perfection come to life. Mammut products are created for alpinists and climbers who share a passion and fascination for the mountains and rock faces all over the world and in all weathers, combining functionality and power with contemporary design. With its combination of hardware, shoes and clothing, Mammut is one of the most complete suppliers in the outdoor market.

  • Free shipping from CHF 99

    (With the TransaCard always free of charge)

  • Secure and easy payment
  • 14 days cancellation right

Offrir des aventures en plein air avec une carte cadeau de TransaAcheter maintenant

Mammut

206 Filtrer les articles
42 de 206 articles

Durabilité

  • Production équitable

    Fair Wear Foundation
  • Bien-être animal

    RDS
  • Protection de l'environnement

    bluesign®

Apropos Mammut

Création de

L'histoire du succès de Mammut remonte à l'année 1862. Le fondateur Kaspar Tanner a suivi un apprentissage de cordier de trois ans et commence à travailler comme cordier à Dintikon. Quelques années plus tard, Tanner déménage à Lenzbourg pour y construire un téléphérique qui facilite le retordage et l'enroulement des cordes. En 1897, le fils Oscar Tanner reprend la corderie de son père et dépose peu de temps après le brevet suisse n° 59645 pour le dispositif de torsion des câbles. Grâce à l'acquisition de nouvelles machines et à l'extension du site de production, Tanner favorise la modernisation de l'entreprise. En 1919, la corderie se constitue en société anonyme. La nouvelle Seilwarenfabrik AG Lenzburg est désormais la propriété de la Fabrique suisse de ficelles. En 1943, la marque Mammut est lancée pour la première fois avec les cordes Mammut. Le mammouth doit être synonyme de force et de puissance. Avec cette nouvelle marque, la fabrique de cordes veut se démarquer de la concurrence. Dans les années qui suivent, Mammut développe des cordes de montagne innovantes et révolutionnaires, dont la construction est considérée aujourd'hui encore comme un jalon dans le développement des cordes de montagne. En 1978, les premières vestes et pantalons Mammut en GORE-TEX® sont lancés sur le marché sous la désignation 'Altitude'. Peu de temps après, une 'Mammut Collection' est lancée avec des vêtements et des sacs de couchage. Suivent de nombreuses reprises, des externalisations et le déménagement dans un nouveau bâtiment à Seon. En 1994, le logo et l'inscription Mammut, toujours en vigueur aujourd'hui, sont introduits pour la première fois. Un an plus tard, la série de vêtements 'Mammut Extreme' et une première collection de sacs à dos Mammut sont lancées sur le marché. Sous la direction du CEO Rolf G. Schmid, Mammut rachète le spécialiste nord-américain des sports de montagne et de plein air Climb High et consolide ainsi sa position sur le marché américain. Climb High est le plus grand distributeur d'équipements européens d'escalade et de sports de montagne aux États-Unis.

Changement de nom

En 2003, l'entreprise change de nom et devient Mammut Sports Group AG, qui comprend les marques Mammut, Ajungilak, Toko et Raichle. Outre la tradition dans la fabrication de cordes, des décennies d'expérience et un grand savoir-faire de spécialistes dans les domaines des vêtements, des sacs de couchage, des chaussures et des accessoires, Mammut fait également fortement confiance aux réactions de nombreux sportifs qui utilisent, testent et participent régulièrement au développement de l'équipement de Mammut. L'innovation permanente est le moteur de l'entreprise.

Les produits se distinguent par

  • une qualité élevée
  • fonctionnalité
  • la sécurité

La technologie et la perfection suisses sont ici à l'œuvre. Créés pour les alpinistes et les grimpeurs qui partagent leur passion et leur fascination pour les montagnes et les falaises du monde entier et par tous les temps, les produits Mammut allient fonctionnalité et puissance à un design contemporain. En combinant articles rigides, chaussures et vêtements, Mammut est l'un des fournisseurs les plus complets sur le marché de l'outdoor.

  • Livraison gratuite à partir de CHF 99

    (Avec la TransaCard toujours gratuit)

  • Paiement sûr et simple
  • 14 jours de droit de rétractation